A Rookie In Python But Loving It

A Rookie In Python But Loving It

Hey Pythans!👋🏽 My enthusiasm for Data science led me to Python as it is the preferred language, likely because of its large libraries like- NumPy, pandas, and matplotlib. Interestingly, I later knew that Web development can be done through frameworks like Django or Flask, and not my earlier thoughts that the language is mainly for building applications and the Data Science, AI & ML track.

Python is my first step to programming, believe me when I say I would have retransitioned out of tech if it were JavaScript I started with. sips python tea ☕️😌 Now, here are some reasons why I am loving it.

Fewer Codes And Fast Action

With Python you can execute a function with few lines of code, simplified, and easy to read. It allows developers to spend less time finding a solution to a single issue and have more time for others. Debugging time is reduced, and new members will easily understand the code and pick it up from where someone else stopped.

CEEA4889-7A74-40BC-A940-2C8C263800D7.png

When this coding is used in other languages, it will be significantly more compared with the same code executed with Python.

Stress-Free Clean Syntax And Code

It feels great coding without worrying about all the different species of brackets and semicolons. I mean, I've spent more time trying to understand some JS or Java Code working on open-source projects, than actually solving the problem. Python codes are clean with simple syntax like having a convo in English, if you look closely you will easily understand the code although I’ve had my meh 😒 days too.

Anyway, let’s create a simple "hello world!" program.

Py:

print("Hello World!")

Java:

class A {
 public static void main(String args[]){
     System.out.println("Hello World!");
 }
}

Tell me who wouldn’t love to execute a task without stress? python dance 💃🏽😁

Python Programmers And Language Are Flexible

Python Developers does not limit themselves, just like I love adventures and never miss trying out something new, pythans stay in the loop in tech. Python Programming Language doesn’t restrict developers from developing any sort of application too. I experimented with the Azure Python Labs A collection of labs demonstrating how to build Python applications with Microsoft Azure and Visual Studio Code and built a serverless HTTP API sentiment analysis, Database for PostgreSQL, etc. It was fun.

Amazing Pyladies Community

I really can not remember how I stumbled into this Python community of great women who code, and I am grateful for their love. The Pyladies community is one of the main reasons I wasn’t swallowed by python😇. When trying out one of those adventures and get stuck, the way they support and pull one out of the misery is amazing.🤩

Final Note

Let me wrap up with a tweet from Dev Danny Thompson

Javascript is awesome! Python is incredible! C# is cool! Java is great! PHP is nice! It doesn't matter what language you use to solve a problem as long as it is the right tool to solve it! We are all developers and everyone is awesome! Keep solving problems!

P.S: I will be learning JavaScript and PHP soon. Kindly send some love and light my way. 😅

Love and laughter,

Kelechi

We would love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment, click on the like button, and find us on Twitter @Predigt1!